Back to archive

Good news! Residents of the United Kingdom, Turkey, Tanzania, and Switzerland (and those who have the right to permanent residence in these countries) can enter the Russian Federation through Russian air checkpoints.

We remind that the Derzhavin Institute Russian language school is ready to provide accommodation for our students. To learn more:

At the moment, it is not possible to get a study visa to Saint Petersburg or an e-visa for 1 week. However, the Russian government is planning to issue a universal e-visa from January 1, 2021 for 53 countries (of course, this prospect depends on the epidemiological situation).

The validity period of the e-visa will be 60 calendar days, and a foreign citizen will be able to stay on the territory of Russia for 16 days. To learn more:

Hope to see you in St Petersburg!

? To learn more about online courses:
? Contact us at if you have more questions